IHF Diary

  • July Management & Council Meetings
    22/07/2020 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
log in to view »
Ricky O'Brien and Joe O'Sullivan, BWG Food Service, Presents Alan Smullen, Croke Park Hotel with the City City Hotel of the Year Award
The 26th annual event, one of the leading independent awards ceremonies for the Irish hospitality industry, were held last night at the Double Tree by Hilton Hotel in Dublin.
The winners included many of our members such as:
  • Best five-star hotel: Aghadoe Heights Hotel, Co. Kerry

  • Best four-star hotel: Harvey's Point, Donegal

  • Best family hotel: Hotel Westport, Co. Mayo

  • Best value for money hotel: Dunraven Arms, Adare, Co. Limerick

  • Best city hotel: Croke Park Hotel, Dublin

  • Best three-star hotel: Inishbofin Hotel

  • Best hideaway: The Castle at Castle Leslie Estate, Co. Monaghan

  • Best hotel spa: ESPA @ The Europe, Killarney

  • Services to Industry Award: Francis Brennan, Park Hotel Kenmare. 

Congratulations to all the entrants and finalists. 
« Back