IHF Diary

  • IHF Webinar - EWSS & TWSS, Restart Grants & other Financial Measures
    07/08/2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
log in to view »


Congratulations to the winners of the Irish Hospitality Institute Founders’ Banquet and Hospitality Management Awards 2012. The Gala Awards Ceremony was held at the Four Seasons Hotel, Dublin and presided over by this year’s President of the Irish Hospitality Institute Fergal O’Connell FIHI (General Manager Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin.)

Sarah Marr of the Prem Group was awarded Human Resources Manager of the Year. 

Environmental Manager of the Year was Mark Duffy, Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel. 

Aidan Dempsey, The Westbury Hotel won Rooms/Revenue Manager of the Year.

CPD Manager of the Year (Continuous Professional Development) went to Martin Beirne, Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway.

Hotel Manager of the Year was awarded to Deirdre McGlone, Harvey's Point Lough Eske, Donegal. 

Paul Gallagher, Buswells Hotel, Past President of the Irish Hotels Federation was awarded a Fellowship of the IHI.


« Back