IHF Diary

  • Benevolent Fund Golf Day 2024
    24/06/2024 - 12:00am to 11:45pm
log in to view »

Founded in 1937, the Irish Hotels Federation (IHF) is the national organisation of the hotel and guesthouse industry in Ireland. The primary functions of the Federation are to promote and defend the interests of its members. The IHF represents almost 1,000 hotels and guesthouses nationwide, employing over 65,000 people and is a key stakeholder in the Irish tourism sector.

Click here to view benefits of becoming a member of the IHF.

The IHF is managed by the following groups:

WHO'S WHO - IHF STAFF

 

Michael Magner

IHF President

The President of the IHF is elected by the members at the AGM and serves a 2-year term of office.

Michael Magner is the 40th President of the Irish Hotels Federation, succeeding Denyse Campbell. A native of Kileedy, Co. Limerick, Mr Magner is owner of the historic Cork's Vienna Woods Hotel. He has studied Hotel Management and holds a masters degree in Business in HRM from the University of Limerick. He began his career in hospitality aged 16 in Newcastle West, Limerick, going on to work at the Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel in Adare. 

Mr Magner has been an active branch member of the IHF since 2006 and has served as Chair of the Cork branch, a two-year term as National Vice President, and as a member of the National Council and Management Committee. He currently sits as Chair of Cobh Heritage Trust and a Director of the Board of Visit Cork. 

Tim Fenn

Chief Executive

Mr Tim Fenn is the Chief Executive of the IHF. Mr Fenn has over 25 years experience in senior executive and consulting roles in the private sector.

A native of Cork, he previously held the positions of Chief Executive and Finance Director of FM104.

Carol Bergin is Tim Fenn’s PA and can be contacted at berginc@ihf.ie.

Una Moran

Company Secretary & Accounts Executive

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: moranu@ihf.ie

Eoin Quinn

Director of Member Services

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: quinne@ihf.ie

Carol Bergin

PA to Chief Executive

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: berginc@ihf.ie

Nuala McLoughlin

Advisor - Employment Matters

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: mcloughlin@ihf.ie

Deirdre Fitzsimons

Director of People Services

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: fitzsimonsd@ihf.ie

Roisin Furlong

Communications and Programme Manager

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: furlongr@ihf.ie

Áine Hennessy

Irelandhotels.com & the Go Anywhere Gift Card

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: hennessya@ihf.ie

Susanne Haughton-Kelly

Office & Projects Assistant

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: kellys@ihf.ie

Dervla O'Neill

IHF Skillnet Network and Learning Manager

P: +353 86 083 6626
E: oneilld@ihf.ie

Cassandra Haupt

Office & Projects Assistant

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: hauptc@ihf.ie

 

« Back