Founded in 1937, the Irish Hotels Federation (IHF) is the national organisation of the hotel and guesthouse industry in Ireland. The primary functions of the Federation are to promote and defend the interests of its members. The IHF represents almost 1,000 hotels and guesthouses nationwide, employing over 57,000 people and is a key stakeholder in the Irish tourism sector.

Click here to view benefits of becoming a member of the IHF.

The IHF is managed by the following groups:

WHO'S WHO - IHF STAFF

 

Michael Lennon

IHF President

The President of the IHF is elected by the members at the AGM and serves a 2-year term of office.

Mr Michael Lennon is a fifth generation hotelier with over 25 years’ experience in the hotel sector and is now the 37th President of the IHF, succeeding Joe Dolan.

A native of Co Carlow, Michael Lennon is a graduate of the College of Catering, Cathal Brugha Street. He began his career in Chicago before returning to Ireland, where he initially worked with the Great Southern Hotel Group before joining Brian McEniff Hotels. Together with his wife, Joanne McEniff, he owns and runs the Westport Woods Hotel, which the couple bought over twenty years ago. 

Tim Fenn

Chief Executive

Mr Tim Fenn is the Chief Executive of the IHF. Mr Fenn has over 25 years experience in senior executive and consulting roles in the private sector. A native of Cork, he previously held the positions of Chief Executive and Finance Director of FM104.

Prior to this, Tim was Corporate Finance Manager with Farrell Grant Sparks, a leading financial advisory firm where he worked across many industries in all aspects of corporate finance and business consulting. He spent part of his early career in the hotel industry working in the family business.

Carol Bergin is Tim Fenn’s PA and can be contacted at berginc@ihf.ie.

Una Moran

Company Secretary & Accounts Executive

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: moranu@ihf.ie

Eoin Quinn

Director of Member Services

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: quinne@ihf.ie

Carol Bergin

PA to Chief Executive

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: berginc@ihf.ie

Nuala McLoughlin

Advisor - Employment Matters

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: mcloughlin@ihf.ie

Stephanie Keating

Sales and Events Executive

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: keatings@ihf.ie

Kevin Mulvany

Sales & Marketing Manager

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: mulvanyk@ihf.ie

Ciara Mooney

Office & Projects Assistant

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: mooneyc@ihf.ie

Dorothy Sutton

Office Administration Assistant

P: +353 1 497 6459
E: suttond@ihf.ie

 

« Back